Canadian Cardiovascular Congress CCC 2016
Canadian Cardiovascular Congress CCC 2016

CCC 2020 Virtual Wednesday, October 21 to Saturday, October 24

FAQs

General

When COVID-19 was identified, the CCS began considering the impact of the pandemic on its operations including the annual Congress. After thoughtful discussions with CCC’s partners, stakeholders, and leaders, the CCS Executive Council and Congress Task Force Committee made the decision to transition CCC to a virtual congress experience – CCC 2020 Virtual.

We felt this was the best and safest course of action for our delegates and the CV community based on public health guidelines.

A virtual congress is hosted entirely over the Internet. Delegates will be able to participate and view sessions, some live, some pre-recorded, from their computers either from home or their office. In addition, sessions will be recorded and available for up to 12 months after the CCC 2020 Virtual is over should delegates purchase the all-access pass.

The Canadian Cardiovascular Congress will take place online on October 21 – 24, 2020.

It is much too early to make this decision. The CCS will continue to monitor the path that COVID-19 takes as well as public health guidelines and advisories. When the time comes, we will consult with CCC’s partners, stakeholders, and leaders, the CCS Executive Council and Congress Task Force Committee to make that decision.

Registration

Registration for CCC 2020 Virtual will open August 26th and is 100% online. Payment can be made by Visa (including Debit Visa), MasterCard, or American Express through PayPal. You do not require a Paypal account to make a payment.

There will be three tiers of registration: V.I.P. (Live & On Demand), Premium (Live only), and On Demand.

You may register for Congress online at any time.

To register online, you will need to have your credit card information. If you are a member of a CCC Educational Partner, you will be required to enter your name and email address associated with your membership account.

To register at the member rate, you must be a current member of one of the CCC Educational Partners. Contact the organization directly for more information about membership policies and fees.

You can check your membership status by contacting your educational partner organization. Click here for more information.

A trainee is a specialty or sub-speciality resident or fellow (those recognized by the Royal College) or a research trainee in a doctoral/post-doctoral program.

Yes. The Canadian Cardiovascular Society Academy's Have a Heart Bursary Program is designed to introduce promising young Canadian medical students, post-graduate trainees and basic scientists-in-training to the cardiovascular sciences (clinical and basic sciences) to encourage a strong Canadian cardiovascular community. Applicants should be committed to a future career in Canada. Click here to learn more.

Yes. International delegates are welcome to register and attend CCC 2020 Virtual.

Yes. All presenters, Chairs, invited speakers, and workshop presenters must pay and register to attend CCC 2020 Virtual. Non-registered presenters and/or presenters who have not paid to attend, shall not be permitted to access the session(s) at which they are scheduled to present.

Your registration confirmation number (REF#) is in your PDF confirmation that you will receive by e-mail. It is also located in the body of your email.

Your card may be rejected if the address verification you are entering is NOT your billing address. The address you enter must match exactly what is printed on your credit card statement. Your card may also not be accepted if you have made more than five transactions within a 24-hour period. You are NOT registered if your credit card was not accepted. If you leave the site, your information is not saved.

Some banks may block certain types of online purchases for security reasons. Should your transaction decline after several attempts, it is recommended to contact your bank immediately as they should be able to unblock it.

If you have any difficulty, contact the CCC Secretariat for assistance 1-866-317-8461 (Toll Free: Canada/US) or 613-238-2304 (Monday to Friday between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm Eastern Time).

Since you will be paying a Canadian institution, please call your bank and verify that you are authorized to make this payment online. You are NOT registered if your credit card was not accepted. If you leave the site, your information is not saved.

All the presentations will be recorded so you will be able to access those sessions up to 12 months after the event. We encourage you to purchase the V.I.P. all-access pass or the On-Demand pass.

Refunds less a $50 administration fee (plus tax) will be issued for registration cancellations or registration category adjustments if received in writing by the CCC Secretariat at cardiocongress@intertaskconferences.com no later than Thursday, September 20, 2020. Refunds will not be issued after September 21, 2020.

Delegates will receive a confirmation email once registration is complete. Log-in information will be sent separately closer to the congress dates with instructions on how to best prepare for your virtual experience. Please be sure to test your system prior to the start of Congress.

No. Your log-in information is unique to your registration and therefore can only be accessed by one user.

Industry

All the information you need to become an exhibitor can be found in the Invitation to Invest including all necessary applications forms and deadlines.

Contact: ccc-exhibits@intertaskconferences.com, 1-866-317-8461, ext. 233

All the information you need to become a sponsor can be found in the Invitation to Invest, including all necessary applications forms and deadlines.

Contact: ccc-exhibits@intertaskconferences.com, 1-866-317-8461, ext. 233

As a sponsor or an exhibitor, there are many ways to engage with congress delegates - such as: text chats and group collaboration discussions. Sponsors and exhibitors will have the opportunity to interact during educational sessions, wellness breaks, happy hours, and more. The SMART Matchmaking tool is also available for all delegates to use which will recommend delegates with similar interests/occupations.

Other

All Congress related inquiries should be directed to the Congress Secretariat via e-mail at cardiocongress@intertaskconferences.com or via phone at 1-866-317-8461 (Toll Free: Canada/US) or 1-613-238-2304.

Le Congrès canadien sur la santé cardiovasculaire CCSC 2016
Le Congrès canadien sur la santé cardiovasculaire CCSC 2016

CCSC virtuel 2020 du mercredi 21 octobre au samedi 24 octobre

Foire aux questions

General

Lorsque la COVID-19 s’est déclarée, la SCC a commencé à évaluer l’incidence que pourrait avoir la pandémie sur ses activités, y compris sur son congrès annuel. Après des discussions approfondies avec les partenaires, les parties prenantes et les dirigeants du CCSC, le Bureau du Conseil de la SCC et le comité du groupe de travail du congrès ont pris la décision que le CCSC prendrait la forme d’un événement virtuel, le CCSC virtuel 2020.

Un congrès virtuel est un événement tenu entièrement sur Internet. Les délégués pourront participer et visionner les séances, certaines en direct, d’autres préenregistrées, depuis leur ordinateur, à partir de leur domicile ou de leur bureau. En outre, les séances seront enregistrées et disponibles pendant 12 mois après la fin du CCC virtuel 2020, pour les délégués qui auront fait l’achat du laissez-passer illimité.

Il est beaucoup trop tôt pour envisager une telle décision. La SCC continuera de surveiller l’évolution de la COVID-19 ainsi que les directives et les avis des autorités de santé publique. Le moment venu, nous consulterons les partenaires, les parties prenantes et les dirigeants du CCSC, le Bureau du Conseil de la SCC et le comité du groupe de travail du congrès pour prendre une décision.

Inscription

Les inscriptions au CCC virtuel 2020 débuteront en aôut; et le processus se fera en ligne. Nous acceptons les cartes de crédit Visa (y compris Débit Visa), MasterCard et Amercian Express et les transactions seront effectuées par l’entremise de PayPal. Parconte, vous n’avez pas besoin d'un compte PayPal pour effectuer un paiement.

Il y aura trois niveaux d’inscription : inscription V.I.P.(En direct et à la carte), inscription Niveau Supérieur (En direct seulement), et inscription à la carte.

Vous pouvez vous inscrire au congrès au moment où vous le souhaitez.

Pour vous inscrire en ligne, veuillez avoir en main les renseignements relatifs à votre carte de crédit et si vous êtes membre d’un partenaire en éducation du CCSC, souvenez-vous de l’adresse courriel associée à votre compte de membre.

Pour vous inscrire sur place, veuillez avoir avec vous votre carte d’identité et votre courriel de confirmation.

Pour vous inscrire en bénéficiant d’un tarif de membre, vous devez être membre courant de l’un des partenaires en éducation du CCSC. Communiquez directement avec l’organisme qui vous intéresse pour obtenir plus de renseignements concernant les frais et les politiques d’adhésion.

Vous pouvez vérifier votre statut de membre en communiquant avec votre organisation partenaire en matière de formation. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus.

Un stagiaire est un résident ou un boursier effectuant une spécialisation ou une surspécialisation (celles qui sont reconnues par le Collège Royal) ou un stagiaire de recherche dans un programme doctoral ou postdoctoral.

Oui. Les délégués internationaux sont les bienvenus et ils sont invités à s’inscrire et à participer au CCC virtuel 2020.

Oui. Tous les présentateurs, présidents de séance, conférenciers et animateurs d’ateliers doivent s'inscrire et payer pour participer au congrès, sans quoi ils n'auront pas accès aux séances qu'ils présentent.

Le numéro de confirmation d’inscription (REF#) est situé dans votre confirmation que vous recevrez par courrier électronique en format PDF.

Une carte est habituellement refusée si l’adresse que vous avez indiquée n’est PAS la même que l’adresse de facturation. L’adresse que vous donnez doit être exactement la même que celle qui apparaît sur votre relevé de carte de crédit. Une carte peut aussi être refusée si elle a été utilisée pour plus de cinq transactions au cours des dernières 24 heures. Votre inscription ne sera PAS considérée complète si votre carte de crédit est refusée. De plus, si vous quittez le site, les renseignements que vous aurez fournis ne seront pas sauvegardés.

Pour de l’assistance, veuillez communiquer avec le Secrétariat du Congrès au 1-866-317-8461 (frais gratuits au Canada et É.-U.) ou 613-238-2304 du lundi au vendredi de 9 h à 17 h.

Veuillez faire parvenir votre demande de modification au Secrétariat du Congrès à : cardiocongress@intertaskconferences.com.

Les demandes d’annulation d’inscription ou de modification de catégorie d’inscription doivent être transmises par écrit au Secrétariat du Congrès. Des frais administratifs de 50 $ (taxes en sus) s’appliquent. Aucun remboursement ne sera possible après le 21 septembre 2020..

Les délégués recevront un courriel de confirmation une fois l’inscription terminée. Les informations de connexion seront envoyées séparément à l’approche des dates du congrès avec des instructions sur la meilleure façon de se préparer à votre expérience virtuelle. Assurez-vous des performances de votre système informatique avant le début du congrès.

Non. Vos informations de connexion sont uniques à votre inscription et ne peuvent donc être consultées que par un seul utilisateur.

Industrie

Tous les renseignements nécessaires aux exposants se trouvent dans l’Intention des commanditaires, y compris tous les formulaires de demande et les dates limites.

Contactez : ccc-exhibits@intertaskconferences.com, 1-866-317-8461, poste 233

Toute l’information dont vous avez besoin pour devenir commanditaire se trouve dans l’Intention des commanditaires, y compris tous les formulaires de demande et les dates limites.

Contactez: ccc-exhibits@intertaskconferences.com, 1 866 317-8461 poste 233

Les commanditaires et les exposants disposent de nombreuses façons de dialoguer avec des délégués du congrès, telles que les sessions de clavardage et les groupes de discussion et de collaboration. Les commanditaires et les exposants auront la possibilité d’interagir lors des séances de formation, des pauses bien-être, des cinq à sept, etc. L’outil SMART Matchmaking est également à la disposition de tous les délégués. L’outil propose des possibilités de jumelage de délégués occupant des postes similaires et ayant des intérêts communs.

Autre

Toutes les demandes ou questions concernant le congrès peuvent être transmises au Secrétariat du Congrès, à cardiocongress@intertaskconferences.com ou au 1 866 317-8461 (ligne sans frais Canada/É.-U.) ou 1-613-238-2304.